Sandersons UK Reviews

Start your search

Independent Review Ratings
of Sandersons Canterbury


Overall Service:

    

4.9 / 5

Our Staff:

    

4.9 / 5

Communications:

    

4.9 / 5

Quality of Advice:

    

4.9 / 5

Would Recommend us:

    

4.9 / 5

Overall Rating

4.9 / 5
From 141 Reviews


(We have partnered with Help Hound so you can be confident these reviews are genuine unfiltered opinions)


Reviews of Sandersons Canterbury

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(4/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By Liam McGoldrick On 22/09/20

Buying and Selling with Sandersons

Sandersons performed very well for us. It was just unfortunate that we were in the middle of buying and selling with Sandersons when covid struck. nevertheless as soon as the restrictions were lifted the pieces were picked up extremely quick and all was moving again and heading for completion.

The team was very professional and always there on the phone if needed (even during the covid lock down), a great team and when I come to move again they will be the first team I will be calling.. .. Thank you!

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By Alex and Natasha On 17/09/20

Thankyou!

Sanderson’s Team

We would like to thank Heidi, Cherie and the Sanderson’s team for all your efforts during the sale of our property! From marketing, viewings before and during the COVID-19 pandemic to chasing the sale through, all went seamlessly whilst maintaining a high level of communication keeping many of our worries at bay.

Thanks again to the Sanderson’s team!

Alex and Natasha

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By Daniel On 24/07/20

Fantastic, very organised and always on hand to help

Chris from the Canterbury branch was amazing, he was always on hand and provided an excellent bridge to keep communication up between all parties. I was only buying so wasn't a customer but would 100% use them to sell my house in the future. They even gave us a bottle of prosecco for celebration. A million thank you’s to them

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By Barry On 17/07/20

Helpful and professional

The team at Sandersons kept in touch with me at every point in the sale, and apart from the delays caused by the virus everything went well and as expected. From the initial valuation through to viewings and completion the process was smooth and very professional. With great thanks!

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By Long-standing Client On 29/06/20

Ten out of Ten

An extremely conscientious team, professional at every level, with a thorough understanding of both the housing and letting market.

Our thanks to both the teams, including Chris, Antonia, Charlotte, Kelly and Karen.

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By On 11/06/20

A Top-Rate Letting Agency

The staff was both friendly and professional. They never failed to promptly respond to inquiries, maintain open lines of communication, and draw attention to various to options for their clients. Their flexibility and adaptability in relation to the ongoing coronavirus pandemic has been especially commendable. Would highly recommend.

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By Georgia On 05/06/20

Very helpful!

Bought a house through Sandersons in Canterbury. Really thoughtful team who had no issue with any enquiry that I made. They were very supportive and pushed through the purchase for us, even when getting the keys at 10 to 5!

Special mentions have to go to Ali and Antonia who were both brilliant.

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By Christine On 03/06/20

Fantastic Service

I have been very happy to recommend Sandersons to other people already, even though my sale is not quite complete. I received excellent service right from the first contact by telephone. The Team have been efficient, enthusiastic and helped with me the process. I hit it off with Heidi from the start and she makes you feel at ease. She is hardworking and wants to get the job done in the best possible way.

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By Téa On 20/05/20

First time solo renting and such amazing support!!!

I was looking for my first flat to rent by myself and thankfully found one I loved. Lettie and Anita were so incredibly helpful - I found that with their help the process went very smoothly in comparison to how I thought it would go and I’m so excited to move into my flat. Times like this are extremely stressful for everyone but they didn’t let that impact the way they supported me in finding the best flat and offering advice to make sure I am comfortable. Thank you so much to the both of you :)

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By Steve Byfield On 17/04/20

Exceptional renting agent

Sandersons have been my renting agents for the past year. I have nothing but praise for their services. I have full peace of mind that my house is in very capable hands and that they are in close contact with my tenants to ensure that they are also well looked after. It’s a perfect partnership. Their level of communication before any works are carried out is of the highest level. Payment is prompt and transparent. If you are considering letting a house I would honestly look nowhere else. Dr Steve Byfield

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By Triston On 28/03/20

Professional, quick to communicate and accommodating

Very friendly staff who are able to provide all our needs, both getting back to us very quickly and professionally. They were also happy to fit our needs and negotiated on our behalf with the landlord. Definitely recommend Sandersons.

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By John P On 28/03/20

Move made easy through difficult times

We put our house up for sale in Chartham, Canterbury just before Christmas 2019 when we first met Chris Murphy. After enquiring of our needs and obtaining details we then met their professional photographer and later still three wonderful ladies - Kellie George, Antonia Costa and Heidi. Later still we were introduced to Alexandra (Ali) Groen. After several views, an offer was made and accepted in mid-January. Throughout this the above ladies kept us updated and accompanied the prospective buyers, in particular Antonia. They were continuously contacting us to update re potential visits and feedback.

By chance SANDERSONS were also the agents for the house we bought and my wife and I cannot thank them enough for the help they provided from start to finish. Well done all of you and would not hesitate in recommending you to other potential buyers and vendors.

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By david hanson On 22/03/20

My new house

I would like to say a big thank you to all the staff involved with the purchase of our new house, . A special thank you to Kellie for keeping us updated on the purchase on a regular basis. I will be using Sandersons again.

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By Ben Gregory On 13/03/20

Great service, efficient and helpful staff and always quick to respond: a great team!

We have had a brilliant time at Orient Place with Sandersons UK, it will always be special to us as our first home and where we raised our daughter for her first 3 years. However, it is time to move on to a bigger place, as we are expecting our next child so just need some more room.

Sandersons UK also have a brilliant problem reporting system which goes straight to their maintenance team and the problem will be solved from there.

Can I just say thank you for everything you and your team at Sandersons have done over the years for us, always responding fast and efficiently to any problems or queries and always being there to look after us. Thank you!

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By Clare Eldridge On 03/03/20

Excellent Service

The team at Canterbury managed my sale and purchase with a high degree of professionalism, efficiency and excellent communication. They offered great advice and were very supportive throughout the whole process.

In particular Heidi, Kellie and Antonia were instrumental in getting the sale over the line. They proactively worked with agents and solicitors down the chain. They kept me updated, were approachable, personable and always willing to help.

I would highly recommend Sandersons to others.

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By Sandie Rowland On 02/03/20

Would definitely recommend and use again

We are extremely pleased with our decision to use Sandersons, Canterbury branch to sell our property. From the outset Heidi was extremely friendly when she valued our house and the guidance brochure they gave us on selling a house through them was very informative and miles better than anything the competitors supplied us with. Selling our house was made very easy with all members of the team working together to find us a buyer quickly and making sure communication was always clear and if we had any queries they would endeavour to answer swiftly. They have been brilliant and we would definitely use them again in the future.

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By Sam On 02/03/20

Fantastic

We had our home on the market with a different agent (not naming them) but the experience was awful.

SO when we decided to re-market, we looked for a personal touch.

We’ve certainly had that!

Was extremely impressed when we decided to go with Sandersons, other agents made the time to come and see our home to give a honest view and opinion to people interested in looking around.

We’ve had prompt replies to emails and someone is always there to help!

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By Victoria Town On 18/02/20

Fantastic estate agent!

We have sold and brought with Sandersons over the last few years and I honestly cannot recommend them enough!

We dealt with Heidi, Kellie, Antonia and Chris, they were all very helpful and professional and sold our property quickly.

Everytime we rang there was always someone to help and the feedback was brilliant when we had anyone looking around the house!

Thank you Sandersons, as always a pleasure to deal with you.

If we sell again we wouldn’t go anywhere else.

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(4/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By Mo On 09/02/20

Excellent and Professional Service

I needed to move into a property in Canterbury within a very short time frame. Robin and his team viewed the properties with me, introduced me to the landlord and drew up the tenancy contract within less than 3 days. Their houses were all clean and their advice helped me secure a good location at an affordable price - Keep up the good work!

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By William Pritchard On 23/01/20

House Sale.

The sale of my house was a bit complex at first to say the least.

This was no fault of Sandersons's, they were able to sought the problems out and kept the sale running smoothly, I would definitely recommend and use Sanderson's again.

A big Thankyou to all at Sanderson's.


If only there was an agent who actually delivers what they promise!

 

Find out more

What our clients say

Client Reviews