Sandersons UK Reviews

Start your search

Independent Review Ratings
of Sandersons Canterbury


Overall Service:

    

4.9 / 5

Our Staff:

    

4.9 / 5

Communications:

    

4.9 / 5

Quality of Advice:

    

4.9 / 5

Would Recommend us:

    

4.9 / 5

Overall Rating

4.9 / 5
From 107 Reviews


(We have partnered with Help Hound so you can be confident these reviews are genuine unfiltered opinions)


Reviews of Sandersons Canterbury

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By Miss Hill On 13/10/19

Achieved what other estate agents promised but failed to deliver

After trying to sell through other agents that claimed they could definitely sell my property at a high price, Sandersons achieved what the others couldn't. They sold my property quickly and for a price I was happy with. Heidi and Antonio were very professional, friendly and helpful throughout the whole process, I would definitely recommend them over the other Canterbury based agents we used.

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By Barbara-Jayne On 13/10/19

House Sale Review

Sandersons have helped to made the purchase of my house a smooth and efficient experience. They managed the entire chain and expedited the queries and any hiccups with professionalism. The Branch Manager, Chris, and the Sales , Kelly, were always available and incredibly supportive. They always returned calls and helped with all the questions and deadlines associated with my purchase making me feel more secure during the process. I’d like to thank Sandersons and would recommend them to any future buyer or seller.

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By Sarah, Jack and baby Ella On 10/10/19

Friendly and efficient

Sandersons have been an overall great estate agents to work with. As we were buying our first house there were lots of things that we were unsure of and they took care of everything, keeping us in the loop at every stage. Every one was so friendly when we called but Antonia Costa, who led our house search was fantastic. Always has a lovely smile on her face and has been so efficient. She has made buying a house seem effortless. Thank you for everything.

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(4/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By John Gotke On 30/09/19

House Sale

The team at Sandersons were highly professional throughout the process of selling our house. They kept us well informed and updated us regularly. Their rates were very competitive and we would definitely use them again.

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By James Green On 02/09/19

House purchase

Sandersons were superb in helping us with our move. They were prompt for appointments, swift to answer and questions and really helped move communication on between the various parties during the sales process.

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By NR On 13/08/19

Recommended for both sales and management

We would recommend Sandersons without hesitation both for sales and for management. For sales, they have been energetic, professional, and thoughtful in their approach from the outset, more than other agents we have used. In a difficult market, some harder thinking was required which proved successful. For management, we have been extremely impressed by them from the start. There was a long period prior to formal instruction while we awaited the sales of the flats and Sandersons went out of the way to be helpful and constructive, and they continued in this way.

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By Matthew Spence On 13/08/19

Working with Sanderson has been one of the few pleasant parts of this whole experience

Our sale has dragged on and on, for 6 months, due to no fault of Sandersons and the whole time they have been stellar. Kellie has been chasing solicitors on all sides for us, and kept us up to date the whole time when they did not. She's kept the rest of the chain informed and reassured them when they started to get impatient with the delays.

The selling process was equally good, Heidi did a great job selling our place. We could always depend on her to communicate well and be flexible. All in all can't rave about the experience we've had with Sanderson enough.

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By Rosy Jones On 03/08/19

Seamless process

My first property purchase in many years - from start to finish it was all handled very professionally - and also in a very friendly manner. I was kept informed of the proceedings every step of the way and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By On 23/07/19

Wow thank you so much team, we couldn't fault the whole experience. You made what can be one of the most stressful times into all most a pleasure !

(1/5) - Overall Service

(1/5) - Our Staff

(1/5) - Our Communication

(1/5) - Quality of Service

(1/5) - Would recommend us

By Chie On 21/07/19

Too slow (Nothing has been solved for over three months)

From the beginning of my moving in (the very beginning of April), I found that I could not have enough hot water for the bath in my flat, and reported at the agent and through the system instructed by the agent. At first they insisted that they followed the specifications. However, the person the agent sent to me to inspect it said that the water tank was too small for the bath and would report it to the agent.

I was informed that this issue would be dealt with, but still now, the problem has not been solved yet. I have been asking and waiting for the solution of this problem more than three months(nearly 4 months). Thier response and reply are always slow. Before making a contract with them, they were very quick and helpful. But after making the contract, their response is always very slow (The staff nembers write to me, saying that 'I am not in charge of this', 'I passed this to the person who is in charge of this, and he will contact you soon, when I ask for their reply. Actually I had never contacted from him, though. The other day, he implied that he was actually not in charge of this, in his (first) reply to my queries. (Part in parentheses is my interpretation)).

Anyway, it is true that from the beginning of my moving in, for more than three months, I have had to deal with the peoblem, and still waiting for thire reply.

Before making a contract, they were really helpful and good agent, I thought, and I feel this is a great pity.

The worse thing is that they have replaced the tank in neighbour's flat. I had not received anything from the person whom I was told I would be contacted from. I wrote to him after knowing that my neighbour had a replacement, and for the first time, I had email from him, (implying that this is not exactly his job, as I wrote above). He wrote to me for the first time that they were now planning for my flat. However, still I am waiting for the solution. They insist that they cannot do anything because they have to wait for the reply from their developer's response. For me it seems that they have not done anything for this. Waiting for three month is too late.

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By Nick On 05/07/19

Excellent and highly professional service

From my initial enquiry for selling my property all the way through to completion, the service provided by Sandersons has been excellent.

I found the staff highly engaged, friendly and highly committed in not only securing a sale but in all aspects of the process.

Without hesitation I fully recommend them. Thanks guys!

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By Sophie L On 24/06/19

Great service from start to finish

Thank you so much to everyone at Sandersons for making the whole process smooth and efficient. They were consistently helpful and friendly with the selling of our property, always keeping us informed and regularly updated.

Highly recommended- we will be using Sandersons in the future!

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By Rob Bruce On 30/05/19

I'm happy to say that I've always been impressed with Sanderson's service. It's without question thorough and professional and the staff always go that bit further than just 'good'. My recent dealings with Karen Makes have been outstanding. Thank you!

(5/5) - Overall Service

(/5) - Our Staff

(/5) - Our Communication

(/5) - Quality of Service

(/5) - Would recommend us

By David Broadbridge On 12/04/19

As a key part of the Sales team, Antonia Costa demonstrated excellent negotiation skills in the sale of our property. She kept us constantly updated with the progress of our sale and her communication skills and sensitivity were very much appreciated.

I would highly recommend the Sanderson's Team. They are a close-knit professional unit, and in Antonia they have a first-rate team member. Thank you very much, Antonia.

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By Rob On 02/04/19

Supportive, helpful, caring

From the moment Heidi showed me the house, she was professional, helpful and supportive. She was in constant contact with me and made the whole process a joy. I now have a place to call home and Heidi made everything run smoothly: I cannot thank her enough. I cannot recommend Sandersons enough!

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By Shelly On 31/03/19

Truly fantastic from start to finish - total professionals

Sandersons have been trustworthy, professional, available and reliable; they have completely delivered in their commitment to selling my home. I have no hesitation in recommending their services, and if I ever move home again I know I will be choosing Sandersons to get me on my way.

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By Mary On 24/03/19

Excellent service from Sandersons

I would thoroughly recommend this estate agent. All the staff I had contact with were helpful and efficient. Particular thanks must go to Heidi and Kellie who have been wonderful

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By Heloise Barnard On 13/03/19

Heidi is a gem in your organisation

I have dealt with Heidi for each sale of our 4 houses. She has been at all times extremely professional, understands her customers needs, has kept me in the loop at all times and has a knack of keeping the buyers focused so it has meant sales of all 4 houses within a couple of days of being advertised. She should be recommended for a big bonus given her achievements with our portfolio of properties.

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By K & P On 05/03/19

Thank you



Big thanks to all of the team of Canterbury branch particularly Heidi Rocks and Kellie George who was very supportive through the whole process whilst there were delays. All of the team were very friendly and responsive - keeping us up to date regularly. We would highly recommend your team to anyone!

(5/5) - Overall Service

(/5) - Our Staff

(/5) - Our Communication

(/5) - Quality of Service

(/5) - Would recommend us

By Greg On 28/02/19

Kellie was brilliant

This was an interesting and at times a stressful purchase. Kellie George was brilliant throughout she is very knowledgable and did all she could to get this through. From the start the purchase was never easy. The property had been listed as residential but was still infact commercial. The vendor was selling the property with a garage en-bloc which turned out was rented from the council. Then we discovered they had done work to the property without listed building consent. So what could have been a quick process turned out to take a little longer. Although we had these issues Kellie kept us updated and did her best to help where she could. Thank you Kellie, 5 star service.


If only there was an agent who actually delivers what they promise!

 

Find out more

What our clients say

Client Reviews