Sandersons UK Reviews

Start your search

Independent Review Ratings
of Sandersons Canterbury


Overall Service:

    

4.9 / 5

Our Staff:

    

4.9 / 5

Communications:

    

4.9 / 5

Quality of Advice:

    

4.9 / 5

Would Recommend us:

    

4.9 / 5

Overall Rating

4.9 / 5
From 120 Reviews


(We have partnered with Help Hound so you can be confident these reviews are genuine unfiltered opinions)


Reviews of Sandersons Canterbury

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By Sheila Leonard On 16/01/20

From the moment of my first ever consultation with Sandersons Jess Haskins and her team have provided an exemplary service - professional and honest, courteous and friendly. Highly recommended.

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By Kate Rouse On 14/01/20

Property Management - Karen Noakes

Sandersons has been looking after a number of properties for us for some years now and we are very lucky to have Karen Noakes as our property manager. I am impressed by how Karen has come to know the properties in great detail. She is addressing a wide range of issues for us from simple maintenance works to quite complicated legal issues advising us and supporting us well in all these areas. It is a great personal service and wonderful for us to have one person as contact for all matters. I know she is supported in this by a great property management team who are equally up to date with our properties as when Karen is not available there is always someone else who quickly understands the issue whatever it may be. Many thanks!!

(4/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(4/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By David Apthorp On 14/01/20

Office Efficiency

I have had very good service from Sandersons in general. The staff are friendly and co-operative but for me the stand-out member of staff is Nancy Hills who, as office manager, is highly efficient and is always accurate and reliable in her work. When I need back-up information regarding our tenants she always has this at her fingertips and responds quickly.

Many thanks

(4/5) - Overall Service

(4/5) - Our Staff

(4/5) - Our Communication

(4/5) - Quality of Service

(4/5) - Would recommend us

By Darren On 13/01/20

Jess, Lettie and Nancy... Thank you!

Jessica and her team have been brilliant... A classic case of the whole being greater than the sum of their parts... Teamed with Lettie and Nancy, this lettings team are so close knit and together they ensure the client (me) have always had a steady flow of lettings with minimal if any void periods... Thank you!

(4/5) - Overall Service

(4/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(4/5) - Quality of Service

(4/5) - Would recommend us

By Sue On 13/01/20

Professional and friendly

Professional staff who know their clients and their market. Lettie gives good clear advice and helpful insights.

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By AJ On 13/01/20

Jess Haskin has been brilliant in the management and communication

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By Nick Shirley On 13/01/20

I have 4 properties with you and my interface with the canterbury branch is via Jess Haskins

Sandersons have acted for me for the last 15 or so years. during that time Jess Haskins has been very much my contact and go to person who has without fail been highly professional and a diligent in searching and signing up suitable tenants for my properties. Jess has also pretty much always been available to provide advise on renovations and other works to improve the rentability of the properties.

Generally as well all the other staff that i have come into contact with have also been professional and given sound advise.

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By Ruth On 13/01/20

Amazing staff, great communication, highly recommend

Friendly, helpful staff, great communication and worked hard in helping us achieve an offer for our asking price

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By Yvonne Kavanagh On 13/01/20

Outstanding

The stars say it all for Lettie Howell!

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By Eleanor Leavey On 13/01/20

Best Lettings agent!

Working with Jessica Haskins has been a real delight. She has achieved for us exactly what we set out to achieve. Very professional yet friendly and helpful. I’m delighted we made the move to Sandersons.

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By John Seear On 19/12/19

Sale of Apartment

The sale took a long time due to having to obtain a deed of variation of the lease. Sandersons maintained regular professional contact throughout the process with all interested parties and helped with tasks such as organising clearance of the property. All staff were very helpful but a special thank you to Kellie and Antonia. I highly recommend Sandersons, Canterbury.

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By Micha On 15/12/19

Antonia

Antonia showed us our house first, she has been nothing but helpful throughout our experience of buying our house. Even though we’ve had a few problems she’s been nothing but on the ball with texting/emailing back and reassuring us. I would like to thank Antonia for all your hard work and kindness throughout the process.

Will always recommend her.

Thanks Micha

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By Douglas Bannister On 15/11/19

Professional and Splendid

Having looked at properties in Canterbury, we were introduced to a charming, knowledgable, professional and splendid person, Heidi. Heidi’s ability to arrange viewings super fast with personalised, professional guidance and relaxed conversations, yet remaining calm, warm, professional and friendly, was incredible and delightful to experience. We are so grateful to have met Heidi, who by far has exceeded our expectations, kept us focussed and positive throughout the process of locating a lovely property, exactly in the location we want to live.

Five stars fall short of Heidi’s professionalism, so we award her 10 out of 10 stars.

Kind regards

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By Miss Hill On 13/10/19

Achieved what other estate agents promised but failed to deliver

After trying to sell through other agents that claimed they could definitely sell my property at a high price, Sandersons achieved what the others couldn't. They sold my property quickly and for a price I was happy with. Heidi and Antonio were very professional, friendly and helpful throughout the whole process, I would definitely recommend them over the other Canterbury based agents we used.

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By Barbara-Jayne On 13/10/19

House Sale Review

Sandersons have helped to made the purchase of my house a smooth and efficient experience. They managed the entire chain and expedited the queries and any hiccups with professionalism. The Branch Manager, Chris, and the Sales , Kelly, were always available and incredibly supportive. They always returned calls and helped with all the questions and deadlines associated with my purchase making me feel more secure during the process. I’d like to thank Sandersons and would recommend them to any future buyer or seller.

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By Sarah, Jack and baby Ella On 10/10/19

Friendly and efficient

Sandersons have been an overall great estate agents to work with. As we were buying our first house there were lots of things that we were unsure of and they took care of everything, keeping us in the loop at every stage. Every one was so friendly when we called but Antonia Costa, who led our house search was fantastic. Always has a lovely smile on her face and has been so efficient. She has made buying a house seem effortless. Thank you for everything.

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(4/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By John Gotke On 30/09/19

House Sale

The team at Sandersons were highly professional throughout the process of selling our house. They kept us well informed and updated us regularly. Their rates were very competitive and we would definitely use them again.

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By James Green On 02/09/19

House purchase

Sandersons were superb in helping us with our move. They were prompt for appointments, swift to answer and questions and really helped move communication on between the various parties during the sales process.

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By NR On 13/08/19

Recommended for both sales and management

We would recommend Sandersons without hesitation both for sales and for management. For sales, they have been energetic, professional, and thoughtful in their approach from the outset, more than other agents we have used. In a difficult market, some harder thinking was required which proved successful. For management, we have been extremely impressed by them from the start. There was a long period prior to formal instruction while we awaited the sales of the flats and Sandersons went out of the way to be helpful and constructive, and they continued in this way.

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By Matthew Spence On 13/08/19

Working with Sanderson has been one of the few pleasant parts of this whole experience

Our sale has dragged on and on, for 6 months, due to no fault of Sandersons and the whole time they have been stellar. Kellie has been chasing solicitors on all sides for us, and kept us up to date the whole time when they did not. She's kept the rest of the chain informed and reassured them when they started to get impatient with the delays.

The selling process was equally good, Heidi did a great job selling our place. We could always depend on her to communicate well and be flexible. All in all can't rave about the experience we've had with Sanderson enough.


If only there was an agent who actually delivers what they promise!

 

Find out more

What our clients say

Client Reviews