Start your search

Independent Review Ratings
of Sandersons Canterbury


Overall Service:

    

4.9 / 5

Our Staff:

     

5 / 5

Communications:

     

5 / 5

Quality of Advice:

    

4.9 / 5

Would Recommend us:

     

5 / 5

Overall Rating

4.9 / 5
From 81 Reviews


(We have partnered with Help Hound so you can be confident these reviews are genuine unfiltered opinions)


Reviews of Sandersons Canterbury

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By Fiona Fowler On 08/10/18

Excellent and friendly service

Sandersons have been most helpful and supportive since we began using their service in 2015. They have always responded quickly to questions or concerns and have been very efficient in carrying out the visits to the property and sending reports. We have been particularly impressed with Jemma Simmonds who was incredibly helpful when we were dealing with damage to our flat and an insurance claim. She kept both ourselves and the tenants informed throughout the process and was always professional in her communication both on the telephone and in writing.

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By Jack Young On 17/09/18

Thank You

Very pleased with service we received in both sale of our property and purchase. Big thanks to all of the team particularly Kellie who was very supportive through the whole process whilst there were delays. All of the team were very friendly and responsive - keeping us up to date regularly.

Highly recommend!

Jack and Lauren Young

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(4/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By Charlie On 07/08/18

Wish I'd come to them first

I went through two previous estate agents first in Canterbury who were both beyond dreadful, turned up late (or not at all), and did no research on the property they were apparently trying to sell. Sandersons was number 3 on the list but I wish I had used them first. They were professional, always turned up on time, and learned about the place beforehand. Communication was good and no chasing was required. I would certainly use again. Buyer was secured within a few months.

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By Dan On 09/07/18

Thank You!

I cannot thank the team at Sandersons enough for all their help. Things got a bit tricky with our chain and I am sure without all the hard work they put in (in particular Kelly who did so much chasing for us) we would not now be in our new family home that we absolutely love. I cannot recommend them highly enough to anyone thinking of moving in the future!

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By Patrick and Barbara Verner On 16/06/18

Exceptional and Excellent

Sandersons have been superb in helping my wife and I acquire one of their properties for sale, This involves Sandersons selling two properties for us, from the start they have been exceptional and excellent. They are a highly motivated team and dealing with them has proven a rewarding experience. in the midst of various pressures and deadlines they have been caring and very supportive and have injected warmth and humour and their optimism has been a blessing. Quite simply, they are the best .

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By Peter On 15/03/18

If you are looking for a thoroughly professional, friendly and interactive firm of estate agents, then Sandersons in Canterbury are to ones to choose. After the sale of our property unexpectedly fell through at the very last moment they were very supportive and understanding. Within a short time another buyer was found and this time the sale went to completion. At all times Neil Brown kept us fully up to date with how things were progressing with the sale process. In addition he was clearly in regular contact with our buyer and our solicitor. This careful attention to the task ensured that all queries and glitches were dealt with promptly and efficiently. We originally chose Sandersons because we were impressed by the way in which Alex Budd conducted himself when he visited us for the initial viewing. We would recommend them without hesitation.

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By Sam On 07/03/18

The Sandersons team were great in helping me sell my property, even with a quite difficult buyer and solicitor at times. Overall would definitely recommend their services for selling a property.

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By Mike Morton On 28/02/18

Sandersons were absolutely great in the way they dealt with our property purchase in Margate. From start to finish, Heidi Rocks was professional, warm and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for her. We went from first viewing to accepted offer in 48 hours. I would not hesitate in recommending them to serious buyers anywhere. Mike Morton

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By helene On 21/12/17

shining example for all estate agents

If all estate agents followed Sandersons example and ethos I'm sure moving house would be far less stressful. Neil has been a rock and a pillar of support as has the rest of this very efficient team with the full support of Chris the manager. I absolutely cannot stress the confidence they all instill.

If we had to move again, we would only ever instruct Sandersons, they certainly are in a different league to any others.. .. ... Well done to you all, we are indebted to you.

(4/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(4/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By Sophie On 12/12/17

SOLD!

Our house took a long time to sell, we tried three agents and Sandersons were the ones who finally sealed the deal.

Unfortunately on one occasion we weren't given completely accurate information however other that this one time, I cannot fault their work.

Neil was especially helpful and as a nervous seller I couldn't recommend him and the team more.

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By Castles On 05/12/17

Great Experience

I have to say that over the years i have bought and sold many properties and have at times felt frustrated by lack of communication and professionalism, Sandersons have changed all that and I have to say that throughout the whole process we have found Sandersons to be always professional, the whole team are friendly and approachable and had complete knowledge of each stage of our sale and kept us up to date. From valuation, viewings and agreeing the sale this has to be the smoothest process we have had. Thank you Sandersons and keep up the good work!

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By Trish On 08/11/17

Thoroughly recommended

All of the staff involved with the sale were very helpful throughout the whole process. We were given lots of advice prior to putting the property on the market and throughout the sale any questions or queries were dealt with in a professional manner ensuring the sale proceeded as quickly and smoothly as possible. We received regular updates as the sale progressed and we would therefore thoroughly recommend Sandersons.

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By Alison On 04/11/17

Great service

Sandersons are the best agent I have ever used. They are very proactive. A weekly update from Neil was a great help so I didn’t have to chase. When Alex valued our property he was the only agent who chased for the business. Because he ‘pushed’ for the business I thought he deserved it.. Well done to you both and thank you.

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By Lynne field On 27/10/17

After being with a couple of agents I came to Sandersons. they were brilliant. Not just very helpful but, nice genuine people. I have recommended them to a couple of friend's and if I ever sold again I would only come to this agent.. Excellent..

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By Alan & Julia Marshall On 23/10/17

Bossington

We have bought and sold a large number of properties around the UK but Sandersons are unquestionably the best we have had to deal with. The current sale was not an easy one but their patience and determination got us there. Particular mention should go to their Sales Progressor whose courteous persistence was instrumental in completion.

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By HenryMason On 10/10/17

Best Estate Agents in Canterbury by far.

I chose Sandersons to market my property, as previously I had purchased five properties, and found Sandersons to be the most efficient in pushing the sale to completion.

I thought I had a good idea of the value of the property, through listening to Alex and following his advice, I was able to achieve well in excess of what I was expecting. Kay was in charge of progressing the sale, and when she was unavailable, the rest of the team Neil, Sam ect were there to pass messages on and answer questions.

I would without hesitation use them again, in fact I wouldn't use anyone else.

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By Whales On 07/10/17

Trustworthy and great service

Great support through the process, from viewing to completion, highly recommended team willing to put themselves out to deliver a good service.

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By Mrs B Davies On 01/09/17

remarkably quick sale

Having decided to sell a house that had been sorely mistreated by tenants, we needed professional advice on a realistic asking price and how much to spend in preparing the property for sale. Sanderson's staff were most reassuring, their advice extremely practical, and the house was sold for the full asking price within a week of being advertised. Equally professional was the regular contact and guidance throughout the period leading to the exchange of contracts.

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By On 30/08/17

A refreshingly different dimension to friendly, competent lettings that I would highly recommend!

From the moment I first met Jess Haskins, I knew that Sanderson's would provide a different, more thorough level of service than I had otherwise been used to with estate agents previously. Everyone I have dealt with on their lettings team including Jess, Jenn, Nancy and Lettie have all been fantastic at dealing with any issues I have had or any of my tenants from day one! They also have a much more personable approach to the tenant finding / vetting / letting side of the business offering much more honest, open discussions about their properties and services. On the sales side I will also mention Alex, Neil and especially Kay who was an absolute super star in getting myself through the often difficult process of buying a property with relative ease and fully open communication throughout. Thanks again to the whole team and again a special mention to Nancy, Lettie and Jenn for working extra hard to always ensure my satisfaction and needs are always met and I wish Jess all the best in her return to work in the next year!

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By ruth On 24/07/17

Dreams can come true!

The whole team Alex, Dan, Neil and Kay were superb! Each brought a different skill set to the sales process and we grew to trust them and the advice they gave us both financially and personally. Thank you for helping us throughout what can be a very stressful process. There are estate agents who you can trust and who actually see their clients as real people in a very stressful time of their lives. Alex Budd was head and shoulders above the other two agents we invited to give us an initial valuation of our house. He had clearly done his market research and showed us what his valuation of our property was based on. It was fair and secure and that is why we started our journey with Sandersons. We have never looked back and they helped us also to purchase our dream house. Kay Proctor was our progressor and she was excellent in chasing all legal parties throughout the exchange and completion stage. There was no point in which we felt left uninformed and Kay made the whole process run smoothly and efficiently. Sincere thanks to all! The dream team. We would have no hesitation in recommending Sandersons to our friends and colleagues.


If only there was an agent who actually delivers what they promise!

 

Find out more

What our clients say

Client Reviews