Start your search

Independent Review Ratings
of Sandersons Canterbury


Overall Service:

    

4.9 / 5

Our Staff:

    

4.9 / 5

Communications:

     

5 / 5

Quality of Advice:

    

4.9 / 5

Would Recommend us:

     

5 / 5

Overall Rating

4.9 / 5
From 191 Reviews


(We have partnered with Help Hound so you can be confident these reviews are genuine unfiltered opinions)


Reviews of Sandersons Canterbury

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By Simon On 22/07/22

Superb team, by Chloe

Chloe and her team were such a help during a very difficult time for me.

Their professionalism and compassion are rare these days.

Thank you all, so very very much

Simon

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By Mirela On 09/07/22

Very helpful, straightforward process

The staff is very helpful and nice (Steph showed us the property and she was very nice and helpful and answered all our questions) . The application process for renting was straightforward. Thank you!

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By SBurton On 01/07/22

We cannot recommend Sandersons UK's Canterbury branch highly enough. We came to Sandersons after seeing their fantastic 'live' online viewing (of what is now our new home). This was just after a stressful episode where we had just withdrawn from an offer we had made months ago on another property through another Canterbury-based estate agent (we withdrew mostly as a result of incomplete information provided upfront but later revealed by an expensive survey). Sandersons was flexible with the viewing appointments, kept us updated throughout the process, often following up on our behalf with solicitors on both ends when things seemed to have gotten stuck. They were highly professional yet friendly - often taking the time to painstakingly explain things we did not understand as first-time buyers and in the most friendly and caring way. They ensured the tenants vacated the property we were buying without any fuss and well ahead of the exchange of Contracts, and had the house professionally cleaned! An absolute pleasure to work with, and a special thank you to both Craig Williams and Chloe Richards for their professional, knowledgeable yet thoughtful assistance throughout the process.

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By Jill Ribbons On 25/04/22

Long distance sales

Living in Spain and selling a property in Kent, I have had to rely heavily on the agents to deal with all sorts of matters that would probably be outside their normal remit. My conveyancer has confirmed that the whole process was the most involved and taxing she has ever come across and I can only thank Cherie and Antonia for all their help and support.

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By Peter On 09/04/22

Excellent professional service

Excellent service . Sold the house quickly and gave a helpful and friendly service . I would thoroughly recommend them. Peter S.

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By Bob On 07/04/22

Good experience

Good experience with my house purchase. Staff at Sandersons helpful and supportive throughout

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By Christian Buxton On 03/03/22

Highly Recommended

From the moment I first approached Sanderson to sell our house in Canturbury the team were extremely, professional and helpful and I was very impressed. After one day from launch we received an offer. The marketing were spot on with their appraisal of our house and so were the professional photographs and brochure that were presented. I worked directly with Antonia and Heidi and both were so helpful and again so professional. I would highly recommend Sandersons as their agents. Christian Buxton

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By Liz Ballard On 22/02/22

Fantastic Service

Robin, Nadeem and Steph couldn’t have been more helpful and professional while dealing with us. Great service from the start. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By Dexter Hogben On 19/02/22

Faultless service

I have just made our new home purchase through Sanderson who I found provide a faultless service. Very proactive approach to keeping the chain of my sale and onwards purchase together with their professionalism and excellent communication.

Can’t thank you all enough! Will be sure to use Sandersons in the future.

(4/5) - Overall Service

(4/5) - Our Staff

(4/5) - Our Communication

(4/5) - Quality of Service

(4/5) - Would recommend us

By Barry Sharp On 29/11/21

An absolutely first class service

We were selling a property in Canterbury where Sandersons had found a buyer at a higher price than we had expected or actually gone to market with. Somehow, the solicitors on both sides were either failing to resolve emails or just dragging their feet. Luckily for us, Charlotte came to the rescue and sorted out the buyers and both the solicitors and enabled us to exchange quickly. Without her, we may well have been hanging around for ages.

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By Tracey Malyon On 18/11/21

Kerry and the team were a pleasure to work with, professional but always approachable and worked above and beyond to get our sale completed.

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By Marilyn On 18/11/21

Professional

I would like to say how helpful and professional Heidi has been credit to Sanderson.

Also Kerry who has been very helpful gone out of her way to get things moving a real credit to sandersons has patience and knowledge when information was required. Thank you

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By D Collins On 19/10/21

Always get it over the line...

If you want a letting agency that always appear to get the tenancy over the line, then Sandersons Canterbury is your place. I have been using them for over 12 years, and in doing so, cannot complain. Having a database that truly expands the globe, they look to ensure both landlord and tenant are the best fit possible, and as stated above always get the tenancy agreement over the line, without compromising either party involved in the process.

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By Cynthia On 02/10/21

Professional, considerate and welcoming

Renting again after 3+ decades - and everything is so different. Very grateful to Chloe and Nadeem in the Canterbury office for their professionalism, patience and consideration from the first moment I made an enquiry. Especially as this seems to be a very busy time in the market. In particular - sincere thanks to Chloe for all prompt emails and offers of help with the application forms. And to Nadeem for a relaxed and informative tour of the property and for explaining the renting process step-by-step.

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By Emma Webber On 07/09/21

Nadeem at Canterbury Sandersons

I have been in contact with Nadeem over the past week concerning finding a rental property in Canterbury. We had quite specific requirements and he went out of his way to find us a suitable property, when other estate agents had been less than accommodating. He was very professional, friendly and helpful and we are very thankful for his help. I would definitely recommend his service to others.

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By Jane Pollok On 24/07/21

Excellent and prompt service.

This is the second time I have used Sanderson’s in Canterbury to find a tenant for our flat. They are very professional, prompt to respond and good communicators. They found a tenant in two days and she moved in in a couple of weeks.

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By The Places On 06/07/21

Very professional

We cannot fault Sandersons at all. I would highly recommend their services. They have been excellent from day 1 through to the day of completion. They are always happy to answer questions and responded quickly to any enquiries, particularly through an extremely busy period in June. Thank you to all the team.

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By Alex Smith On 28/06/21

Great service & clear communication

Great service right from when house went on market until completion. Regular check ins made me feel at ease with process. Willing to chase solicitors and other people involved in the deal which helped a lot.

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By Mandy On 26/06/21

1st class

Fantastic all round service

(5/5) - Overall Service

(5/5) - Our Staff

(5/5) - Our Communication

(5/5) - Quality of Service

(5/5) - Would recommend us

By Hugo Robilliard On 16/06/21

Could Not Ask For Any Better

Thoroughly helpful service. I called in a near state of panic and was quickly advised on possible other properties available, costs, locations, parking spaces and occupancies. Professional, quick to respond and concise. As reference, the agent that helped me out was Nadeem of the Lettings Team for Sandersons UK.

Would recommend, no second thoughts about it !


If only there was an agent who actually delivers what they promise!

 

Find out more

What our clients say

Client Reviews